Two things

First, Kubler-Ross is universal.

It has been used so much in books and movies to describe the emotional stages of people as they go through things like death or break-ups. The Kubler-Ross model is like the Starbucks of emotions – everywhere you turn, it’s there.

I figured it might be a good place to start.

What is Kubler-Ross, you might ask? You’re probably more familiar with it’s other name: The Five Stages of Grief.

  1. Denial
  2. Anger
  3. Bargaining
  4. Depression
  5. Acceptance

Second, writing is my universe.

It wasn’t that much of a surprise, really, to discover that the best way for me to express myself is through writing.

Sure, I’d love to talk like any other person but to really know my thoughts, you have to read what I write.

That’s what we’ve been doing now. The first quarter is discussing what the topic for the day would be. The next two quarters is me writing down my thoughts. The last quarter is spent processing what I wrote. Seems to work. So far.

So, maybe through writing and with the Kubler-Ross model I could start making sense of the whys of things, yes?

Stay tuned, I guess.


Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s